Plumpton Bowmen

A friendly target archery club based in Plumpton Green, East Sussex

Founded in 1975 by Percy and May Law

Shooting Schedule

Date Club Activity Playing Field Usage Coach Outside Tournaments/Activities
Sun June 9 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am    
Sun June 16 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am
Have-A-Go 11-12.30
   
Sun June 23 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am
Instinctive Shoot
   
Sun June 30 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am
Club Championships All day shoot
Hereford/York followed by BBQ
Stoolball pm  
Sun July 7 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am    
Sun July 14 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am
Handicap Shoot
   
Sun July 21 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am
Have-A-Go 11-12.30
   
Sun July 28 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am
All day shoot – FITA followed by BBQ
 
Sun August 4 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am    
Sun August 11 ** No shooting on field ** Stoolball all day  
Sun August 18 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am
Have-A-Go 11-12.30
   
Sun August 25 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am    
Mon August 26 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am     August Bank Holiday
Sun Sept 1 Playing Field 10am for 10:30am    

Unless stated, all shooting will take place on the King George V Playing Field.

In the event of inclement weather please phone the Club mobile 07544 513 044 after 9.15am. Shooting may be transferred indoors at Plumpton College if the Hall is available.

Please note that for the Shoots involving a barbeque, no charge is made. However, members are invited to bring some food for sharing.