Plumpton Bowmen

A friendly target archery club based in Plumpton Green, East Sussex

Founded in 1975 by Percy and May Law

Shooting Schedule

Date Club Activity Playing Field Usage Coach Outside Tournaments/Activities
Sun July 8

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Cricket 2pm    
Sun July 15

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Have-A-Go 11am – 12:30pm

     
Sun July 22

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Stoolball pm    
Sun July 29

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

All day shoot – FITA followed by BBQ

     
Sun August 5

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Cross Downs match v Nonsuch HOME 1.30pm

     
Sun August 12

No shooting on Field

Stoolball all day    
Sun August 19

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Have-A-Go 11am – 12:30pm

Cricket 2pm    
Sun August 26

Shoot at Ditchling 11.00 am + BBQ

No shooting on the Playing Field

    3-way shoot with Friar’s Gate
Mon August 27

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

    August Bank Holiday
Sun September 2

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

     
Sun September 9

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Pairs shoot – American round

Stoolball pm    
Sun September 16

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

All day shoot – FITA followed by BBQ

Stoolball pm    
Sun September 23

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

     
Wed September 26

Annual General meeting Pavilion 7:30pm

Followed by Social

     
Sun September 30

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Beginners Course 2pm -5pm

     
Sun October 7

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Beginners Course 2pm -5pm

     
Sun October 14

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Beginners Course 2pm -5pm

     
Sun October 21

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Beginners Course 10:30am -1:30pm

     
Sun October 28

Playing Field 10am for 10:30am

Wand Shoot

     

Unless stated, all shooting will take place on the King George V Playing Field.

In the event of inclement weather please phone the Club mobile 07544 513 044 after 9.15am. Shooting may be transferred indoors at Plumpton College if the Hall is available.

Please note that for the Shoots involving a barbeque, no charge is made. However, members are invited to bring some food for sharing.